REFINA

Welcome Page | Sitemap | Contact | Terms and conditions | Deutsch

PPP in land use management

REFINA > Projects > PPP in land use management

Funding Reference Number
AZ 0330788 B,C,E

Acronym resp. Short Title
PPP in land use management

REFINA Topics
Site Appraisal and Revitalisation
Instruments for Land Use Management
Governance and Management
Communications and Incentives Strategies

Date of Update
30.09.2010

Public-Private-Partnership (PPP) in land use management at the regional level

Description

The public financed research project "Public-Private-Partnership (PPP) in land use management at the regional level" deals with the high land use in Germany. Between 2005 and 2008 the average daily land use for new settlement and transport-related areas in Germany was up to 115 hectares per day. This high land use has a multitude of economical, ecological and socio-ecological consequences like loss of space for agriculture, loss of function of ground by sealing, social and geographic disparity or rising cost of settlement structure. By creating a better synchronisation of public and private stakeholders in land use management, the research project forces a revitalisation of brownfields and a reduction of the land consumption. The follow paper will discuss the dimension of land use for new settlement and transport-related areas in Germany, the different kinds of stakeholders with their often diverged interests and the main modules of the land use management concept which were developed by the research project.

Regions


Results and Products

nach obenAnsprechpartner


Projektleitung


Mr Kai Steffens
PROBIOTEC GmbH
Schillingsstr. 333
52355 Düren
Telefon: 02421 / 69093-346
Telefax: 02421 / 69093-401
E-mail: k.steffens@weyer-gruppe.com
WWW: www.probiotec.de

Mr Georg Trocha
PROBIOTEC GmbH
Schillingsstr. 333
52355 Düren
Telefon: 02421 / 69093-358
Telefax: 02421 / 69093-401
E-mail: g.trocha@weyer-gruppe.com
WWW: www.probiotec.de

Verbundpartner


Mrs Prof. Dr. Sabine Baumgart
Technische Universität Dortmund
Fakultät Raumplanung, Fachgebiet Stadt- u. Regionalplanung
August-Schmidt-Str. 6, Campus Süd, GB I
44227 Dortmund
Telefon: 0231 / 755-2258
Telefax: 0231 / 755-2259
E-mail: sabine.baumgart@tu-dortmund.de
WWW: www.raumplanung.uni-dortmund.de/srp/web/php/index.php

Mrs Dr. Daria Stottrop
Technische Universität Dortmund
Fakultät Raumplanung, Fachgebiet Stadt- u. Regionalplanung
August-Schmidt-Str. 6, Campus Süd, GB I
44227 Dortmund
Telefon: 0231 / 755-2452
Telefax: 0231 / 755- 415
E-mail: daria.stottrop@tu-dortmund.de
WWW: www.raumplanung.tu-dortmund.de/gwp

Mr Dr. Dirk Drenk
Technische Universität Dortmund
Fakultät Raumplanung, Fachgebiet Gewerbeplanung
August-Schmidt-Str. 6, Campus Süd, GB I
44227 Dortmund
Telefon: 0231/755-4790
Telefax: 0231/755-24 15
E-mail: Dirk.Drenk@tu-dortmund.de
WWW: www.raumplanung.tu-dortmund.de/gwp

subcontractor:
Mr Michael Altenbockum
Altenbockum & Partner
Lothringerstraße 61
52070 Aachen
Telefon: 0241 / 91265-0
Telefax: 0241 / 91265-19
E-mail: nkf@altenbockum.de
WWW: www.altenbockum.de

Mr Prof. Dr. Hans-Peter Noll
RAG Montan Immobilien GmbH
Am Technologiepark 28
45307 Essen
E-mail: Hans-Peter.Noll@rag-montan-immobilien.de

Mr Peter Renetzki
RAG Montan Immobilien GmbH
Am Technologiepark 28
45307 Essen
Telefon: 0201 / 378-1836
E-mail: Peter.Renetzki@rag-montan-immobilien.de

subcontractor:
Mr Dr. Thomas Gerhold
Avocado Rechtsanwälte
Spichernstraße 75-77
50672 Köln
Telefon: 0221 / 39071143
Telefax: 0221 / 39071149
E-mail: t.gerhold@avocado-law.com
WWW: www.avocado-law.com

Kooperationspartner


Mr Thomas Lennertz
BahnflächenEntwicklungsGesellschaft NRW mbH
Kettwiger Str. 2-10
45127 Essen
Telefon: 0201 / 74766-0

Mrs Barbara Eickelkamp
BahnflächenEntwicklungsGesellschaft NRW mbH
Kettwiger Str. 2-10
45127 Essen
Telefon: 0201 / 74766-0
E-mail: barbara.eickelkamp@beg.nrw.de

Mr Holger Lohse
Stadt Dorsten – Stadtplanungsamt
Haltener Straße 5
46284 Dorsten
Telefon: 02362 / 66 48 80
Fax: 02362 / 66 57 61
E-mail: holger.lohse@dorsten.de

Mr Andreas Piwek
Stadt Gelsenkirchen – Abteilung Wirtschaftsförderung
Munscheidstraße 14
45886 Gelsenkirchen
Telefon: 0209/169-4394
E-mail: andreas.piwek@gelsenkirchen.de

Public Relations and Documents